What is the Zambian curriculum called?

The Zambia Education Curriculum Framework (ZECF) is a guide and set of binding regulations for all levels of learning institutions that are involved in the provision of formal education.

It is based on the 2013 Education Curriculum Framework. The framework sets out the aims, values, and principles of education in Zambia. It also outlines the different learning areas that are taught in schools. The curriculum is designed to prepare students for life in the 21st century. It focuses on developing students’ critical thinking, problem-solving, and communication skills. It also emphasizes the importance of creativity, innovation, and entrepreneurship.

The curriculum is divided into four levels: early childhood education, primary education, secondary education, and tertiary education. Early childhood education is for children aged 3-6 years old. Primary education is for children aged 7-12 years old. Secondary education is for students aged 13-17 years old. Tertiary education is for students aged 18 years and older.

The curriculum is taught in English. However, in some rural areas, where English is not widely spoken, the curriculum may be taught in local languages.

The Zambian curriculum is constantly being reviewed and updated. The goal is to ensure that the curriculum meets the needs of students and the country as a whole.

Here are the learning areas that are taught in Zambian schools:

In addition to these core subjects, students may also have the opportunity to study other subjects, such as computer science, business studies, and foreign languages.


Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.

Powered By
Best Wordpress Adblock Detecting Plugin | CHP Adblock