Southwest Region

In Cameroon, we have two main English-speaking regions that constitute southern Cameroon. The Southwest Region of Cameroon is one of the English-speaking regions with 6 divisions ( Fako, Koupé-Manengouba, Lebialem, Manyu, Meme, and Ndian) each managed by the SDO.

The Southwest Region or South-West Region has as capital city Buea and it is distinguished by a rich, permanently green cover of vegetation resulting from heavy rainfall and extensive agro-industrial activity.

Southwest Region of Cameroon

The relics of buildings dating back to the colonial era, including the palace of the German governor, Von Puttkamer, were built at the beginning of the 20th century.
  •  Mount Cameroon, 4,100m high, which is still an active volcano;
  • The Korup National Park is a living natural history museum dating back to 300 million years and enjoying a rare variety of flora and fauna.
  • The Limbé Botanical Garden was created in 1892 by German horticulturists.
  • The Limbé Zoo, is open all year round to tourists.
  • The Barombi Lake in Kumba, with its luxuriant decor.
 Besides many primary and secondary schools in this region of the country, one can talk of the lone state university — The University of Buea born in 1993 following wide-ranging university reforms in Cameroon.


Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.

Powered By
Best Wordpress Adblock Detecting Plugin | CHP Adblock